Affiliated, Joint and Other Faculty

  • Walter Allen

    Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Education

    Subfield: Higher Education, sociology of education, comparative race and ethnicity ; social inequality; comparative family studies.

    Contact Information

    Email    wallen@ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  310-206-7107
  • Ronald Andersen

    Wasserman Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Health Services Research, Medical Sociology, Evaluation and Policy Research

    Contact Information

    Email    randerse@ucla.edu
    Office  CHS 61 293
    Phone  3102061810
  • Francis (Perry) Anderson

    Distinguished Professor

    Subfield: Europe

    Contact Information

    Email    n/a
    Office  6265 Bunche Hall
    Phone  310-825-4601
  • Michael Goldstein

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Medical sociology, alternative medicine, professions.

    Contact Information

    Email    msgoldst@ucla.edu
    Office  21-261 CHS
    Phone  55116
  • Laura Gomez

    Professor

    Subfield: Political Sociology, Social Movements, Organizations, the Nonprofit Sector

    Contact Information

    Email    gomez@law.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone 
  • Anne Pebley

    Professor

    Subfield:

    Contact Information

    Email    pebley@ucla.edu
    Office  41-257 CHS 4284B PAB
    Phone  310-825-5308
  • Meredith Phillips

    Associate Professor

    Subfield:

    Contact Information

    Email    meredith.phillips@ucla.edu
    Office  6323 PPB
    Phone  310-794-5475
  • Kathrine Stone

    Distinguished Professor

    Subfield:

    Contact Information

    Email    stone@law.ucla.edu
    Office  405 Hilgard Ave,
    Phone  58202
  • Christopher Tilly

    Professor

    Subfield: Comparative/Historical Sociology, Family Sociology, Assisted Reproductive Technologies

    Contact Information

    Email    tilly@ucla.edu
    Office  3250 Public Affairs Bldg.
    Phone  310-206-7150